Cologne, North

Field

Hobee

0 101 0 0

Germany


not an official club, just a field I fly over.

Return to Places Add a Session Join Place Add a Pilot

Sessions by Month

Latest Sessions

Fri, 28 Jul 2017
Hobee
3 flights
I am still not completely happy with the helis behaviour. It still has a slight shake, which is not like a fast tail wag. So I decided to start over. I set up one bank in the FBL with the default settings which have a lot higher gains than what I am flying at the moment. I just wanted to see how much more the heli would shake with those settings. I was amazed to see, that the shaking did not get worse. The tail wag is a little bit faster, but not really worse than before. And the heli seems to fly a lot better. Of course it was difficult to tell because of the wind. But I think I am on the right track with higher gains.
Fri, 21 Jul 2017
Hobee
2 flights
I am getting the confidence to fly my inverted forward curves with steeper angles and higher speeds.
Wed, 19 Jul 2017
Hobee
3 flights
The T-Rex handles the wind a lot better than the Protos
Tue, 18 Jul 2017
Hobee
3 flights
Mon, 17 Jul 2017
Hobee
2 flights
The Protos struggled with the wind
Fri, 14 Jul 2017
Hobee
3 flights
Just fantastic, perfect weather and it was so great to fly the heli! Everything just felt right. Didn't have a flight like this in a long time
Thu, 13 Jul 2017
Hobee
1 flights
One really long and relaxing flight
Tue, 11 Jul 2017
Hobee
1 flights
Near miss! After practicing a lot of inverted forward flight I wanted to mix in some inverted backwards flying. At one point I complete lost orientation and I was not very high. Luckily I managed to activate rescue and it worked like a charm! Thanks MSH for saving my heli!

I always thought I would not be able to hit the right switch when it counts - I am glad I was wrong!
Mon, 10 Jul 2017
Hobee
2 flights
I still enjoy the sound of the protos, so quiet
Thu, 6 Jul 2017
Hobee
6 flights
got lots of flying in.

Suggest an update to this page.