goblin

Return to Models

Paul Hawkins

Helicopter

Other

goblin 380

Ikon quantum 2820-880 KV MOTOR talon 90 esc Bk DS- 500 HV on tail BK -3001HV on cyclic

21 flights, 01:45:00 flying time

288 flights, 1 days, 00:00:00 flying time

Flights by Month

Sessions

Sat, 18 Mar 2017 03:00
3d heli's in the vines
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Test fly with 23 tooth pinion
Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:00
Rebels
3 flights
Great day at the funfly still one full day flying left tomorrow.
Sun, 19 Feb 2017 11:40
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Two quick flights in between showers of rain to test it after changing over to vbar gov.
Sat, 11 Feb 2017 06:00
Rebels
2 flights
Practice
Sat, 21 Jan 2017 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
7 flights
Great day session nice to be able to spend a little time at the feild with out the heat 😃
Fri, 6 Jan 2017 05:30
3d heli's in the vines
6 flights
Practice!
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 06:00
Rebels
5 flights
10 quick flights to beat the heat back home by 9.30 am
Sun, 11 Dec 2016 07:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Sunday afternoon just before the sun set great time of the day to fit a few flights in
Fri, 9 Dec 2016 05:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Friday afternoon practice. Video to come.
Tue, 6 Dec 2016 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Sun, 4 Dec 2016 08:00
Rebels
4 flights
Practice
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 04:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Sat, 19 Nov 2016 05:30
3d heli's in the vines
5 flights
Awesome morning flying first flight at 5:30 am very first light. Over cast but at least not 30 odd degrees as soon as the sun rises.
Thu, 17 Nov 2016 05:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Mixed flying sports a little piro flip practice. Still needs more time to get them going fast but at least there starting to look right. Well some of the time .
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 05:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 09:00
Rebels
2 flights
Practice 😃
Sun, 16 Oct 2016 07:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Great fun fly
Thu, 13 Oct 2016 08:00
helis on the Clarence
4 flights
Fun fly! !!😃😃
Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:00
Rebels
2 flights
Practice
Sat, 17 Sep 2016 11:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice! !!!!!!!
Sat, 27 Aug 2016 08:00
Rebels
2 flights
Great day at the feild
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 09:30
Rebels
3 flights
Cold morning and over cast other then thumbs being that cold I could hardly fly was a great morning.
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:00
3d heli's in the vines
4 flights
Piroing practice video to come.

Mon, 15 Aug 2016 10:00
3d heli's in the vines
10 flights
Practice
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 07:00
3d heli's in the vines
4 flights
Perfect morning got 6 flights in time to spend some time with my family
Mon, 8 Aug 2016 11:00
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
A few flights before work .l was feeling a little awkward as I haven't flown fir over a week due to work and bad weather. Not as smooth and very untidy but still had fun.
Sat, 30 Jul 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Practice
Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
A but off flying in a really strong wind .not as enjoyable but still had a good session.
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 09:30
3d heli's in the vines
6 flights
Nice session gear weather. Mixed sport and mild 3d with a lot of flips from up up right to inverted and level disc practice.
Sun, 10 Jul 2016 08:00
Rebels
5 flights
Nice day at the feild
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:00
3d heli's in the vines
4 flights
Great little session
Sat, 21 May 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Really need to put vbar on my goblin 380 after flying vbar on my 550 for awhile ikon nice but just don't have that locked in feeling that the mikado vbar has .
Sun, 15 May 2016 07:00
Rebels
1 flights
Not much of a fly today wind got up very strong but had a bit of fun at the feild with a big kite
Thu, 5 May 2016 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Nice afternoon session worked on hurricanes and slow controlled piro flips slow getting a hole lot better a lot of work in getting piro flips going there need to be tighten up so there on the spot .
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 11:30
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Definitely vibration on my 550 that's breaking bolts on boom supports going to get pro on vbar and start to work out what's going on
Sat, 16 Apr 2016 10:00
Rebels
1 flights
Test flying 556 rails very happy with them
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:00
Cessnock Model Aero Club
3 flights
Practice
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Sat, 9 Apr 2016 09:00
Rebels
3 flights
A little more practice time
Mon, 4 Apr 2016 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Just working on piro flips it's getting there but still needs a lot more work
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Just having fun needed a few flights after work
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 11:00
Rebels
1 flights
Set up flights with new 550 and a few practice flight with my other machines
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 09:30
Rebels
5 flights
Practice
Wed, 9 Mar 2016 11:00
Cessnock Model Aero Club
1 flights
Practice
Sat, 5 Mar 2016 07:00
Rebels
3 flights
Practice
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:50
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
working on my routine I put together going ok with the goblin really need a bit more collective management with the 550
Mon, 29 Feb 2016 09:30
Rebels
2 flights
working on my new routine
Tue, 23 Feb 2016 05:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
All orientation circuits
Sun, 21 Feb 2016 07:00
wagga wagga
1 flights
Quick few flights before packing up to drive home
Sat, 20 Feb 2016 07:00
wagga wagga
7 flights
Fun fly at heli heatwave 😃 great weekend. Here is a demo flight of Dunkan Bossion

Fri, 19 Feb 2016 07:00
wagga wagga
3 flights
Great day fun fly got to watch dunkan Bossion do same amazing demo flight
Sat, 13 Feb 2016 07:00
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Trying to get to the bottom of this cyclic wobble I think feathering shaft might be bend and blade grip have a very small twist in it
Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:30
3d heli's in the vines
4 flights
Tuning Flights still a very slight cyclic wobble at low head speed have dropped cyclic gain from 31 to 17 it'sbarely noticeable now I wait to Wagga and see if the Anyone can help me. It's flying nice in idle up now so not to much of a problem
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 01:00
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Trying to get back in the swing of things . I'm a bit Timard after my crash the other day
Mon, 8 Feb 2016 03:00
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
test fly my goblin 380 after the ground just up and hit it. 😂
Sat, 6 Feb 2016 06:30
Rebels
5 flights
Put my goblin 380 in on a inverted funnel 😭
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
work flipsing on tightening up Piro and inverted hurricanes in both directions still needs a lot of work but slowly getting there
Tue, 2 Feb 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Working on fine tuning all my flying all getting a little better baby steps and keeping machine in one piece

Tue, 2 Feb 2016 01:15
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Good day practice
Mon, 1 Feb 2016 06:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Working on piroing loops
Sat, 23 Jan 2016 07:20
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
practice Of all circuits in all orientation started off ok I got really smooth and then got a little bit rough at the end think my brain is working overtime by the end all in all not a bad session
Sat, 23 Jan 2016 07:15
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Sat, 16 Jan 2016 11:00
Rebels
2 flights
Practice
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 07:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Just having fun with my little heli's
Sun, 10 Jan 2016 04:30
3d heli's in the vines
5 flights
Great arvo of mixed flying and working on smooth circles
Fri, 1 Jan 2016 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice mixed flying

Mon, 28 Dec 2015 06:30 1 flights
Mixed flying and working on smooth fast circles
Sat, 26 Dec 2015 08:00 6 flights
Practice and more practice
Sat, 19 Dec 2015 06:00 4 flights
Practice
Fri, 18 Dec 2015 07:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Tieing a few things together very happy with how my goblin 380 is flying video to follow

[link]https://youtu.be/_g9-4MFmNLw[/link

Thu, 17 Dec 2015 05:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Good arvo practice .

Sat, 12 Dec 2015 07:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Sat, 5 Dec 2015 07:45
Rebels
3 flights
More practice
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 03:00
3d heli's in the vines
5 flights
Braking in new gens ace
Sun, 29 Nov 2015 05:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
A few flights with chowie
Fri, 27 Nov 2015 01:00
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Practice

Sun, 22 Nov 2015 06:10
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 06:25
3d heli's in the vines
4 flights
Best arvo weather wise
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 01:00
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Practice orientation and piro flip
Tue, 10 Nov 2015 04:25
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Having fun with my models mild 3D and sports flying
Sun, 8 Nov 2015 08:00
Rebels
2 flights
Fun fly in between showers of rain
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 04:20
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 09:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Piro flips practice
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:20
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Finally got piro flips slowed down and in control
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 03:50
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Piro flips practice worked what I was doing wrong I was using way to much pitch on the second half and not enough elevator still needs more time both sim and real flying .but I'm very happy with how they are going now
Wed, 28 Oct 2015 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice

Sat, 24 Oct 2015 05:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Sun, 18 Oct 2015 08:00
helis on the Clarence
1 flights
Quick 3 flights before packing up to head home
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 08:30
helis on the Clarence
2 flights
Hot day at the field but a great morning even though I put my 500x in tail first
Fri, 16 Oct 2015 09:00
helis on the Clarence
2 flights
Great day flying and watching other pilots
Sun, 4 Oct 2015 08:20
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Dro.pped tail gain a few points on both models goblin 380 is rock solid in hurricane and tail down 8's 550 just needs a little more and she be dial to
Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:00
Rebels
2 flights
Finally all heli's flying again
Tue, 29 Sep 2015 04:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Great arvo flying needed a heli fix
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Have on hover mode on the 500x now slow spool up at 70% flat line and idle up is at 80% with expo 30% may drop that down just playing around with same settings
Sat, 19 Sep 2015 08:30
Rebels
2 flights
Great day even with a few showers of rain
Fri, 11 Sep 2015 01:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Great day weather was perfect
Wed, 9 Sep 2015 04:30
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Practice
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 03:40
3d heli's in the vines
4 flights
Having fun with my new goblin 👌👌
Sat, 5 Sep 2015 08:00
Rebels
4 flights
Finally got my goblin 380 set up how I like it
Fri, 4 Sep 2015 01:20
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Still tweaking tail gain in bank 2 getting better just a little shatter in inverted fast funnel at 50% in ikon software I'll drop it to 48% and try again
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Setting up flight bank 2
Wed, 2 Sep 2015 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Still setting up goblin 380 just added a 3d bank got a little tail shatter in a fast inverted funnel so I have to put it back on pc as I have traded channel 5 remote gain for a second flight bank and have a set tail gain in ikon . And a 3d stick bash with 450pro all most put her in a one stage
Tue, 1 Sep 2015 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Sports flying with a few tic tocs
Mon, 31 Aug 2015 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Just getting stick time with my new goblin and same hard 3d with my old faithful 450pro
Sun, 30 Aug 2015 01:20
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Setting up head speed on goblin and a sports fly trex 450pro 3d stick bash😃
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Set up flights

Suggest an update to this page.