550 innova

Return to Models View Timeline

Paul Hawkins

Helicopter

KDS

kds innova 550

Scorpion 4020 920kv 16 tooth pinion HV 120 yep cc pro 20 amp bec mikado mini vbar fbl unit align DS 610 cyclic servo align DS655 tail servo Zeal main and tail blades gens ace 6s 5000mah

0 flights, 00:00:00 flying time

83 flights, 05:32:00 flying time

Flights by Month

Sessions

Sat, 21 May 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
5 flights
Really need to put vbar on my goblin 380 after flying vbar on my 550 for awhile ikon nice but just don't have that locked in feeling that the mikado vbar has .
Tue, 17 May 2016 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Two nice afternoon after work in a row . Just had to go down the back for a few quick flights 😃
Mon, 16 May 2016 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Nice 2 flights after work .😃
Sun, 15 May 2016 07:00
Rebels
2 flights
Not much of a fly today wind got up very strong but had a bit of fun at the feild with a big kite
Sat, 14 May 2016 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
5 flights
So after 5 flights it's still together. I did away with the ally stand off between the frame where the boom supports blots too. Run supports on inside of frame using 3 mm bolts more mechanical advantage. But time will tell
Fri, 13 May 2016 02:00
3d heli's in the vines
5 flights
After a total replacement off all all shafts new belt new belt rollers guides new head tail thought it was fixed from snapping bolts out of Boom support mounts. But no after 16 flights I decided to do piroing tictocs and it let go again Grrrrrr
Fri, 6 May 2016 01:20
3d heli's in the vines
8 flights
Great arvo session after work
Thu, 5 May 2016 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Nice afternoon session worked on hurricanes and slow controlled piro flips slow getting a hole lot better a lot of work in getting piro flips going there need to be tighten up so there on the spot .
Wed, 4 May 2016 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice and some air time to see how this heli is coping
Mon, 2 May 2016 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Two quick test flights after rebuild changed belt and 2 belt rollers think they maybe the cause of some vibs . I'll add video once iv got around to uploading it to youtube

Fri, 22 Apr 2016 02:00
3d heli's in the vines
1 flights
Test fly after balancing blades new main andl tail shaft and new main gear bad vibration is gone 😃
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 11:30
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Definitely vibration on my 550 that's breaking bolts on boom supports going to get pro on vbar and start to work out what's going on
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
5 flights
Nice day for flying but I can't stop ripping bolts out of the ally boom supports on one of my kds innova 550 seams to be piroing tic toc s made up a harden steel spacer and up the bolt size to 3 mm now I'm shearing bolt off. Grrrr don't know what to do next to stop it
Sat, 16 Apr 2016 10:00
Rebels
1 flights
Test flying 556 rails very happy with them
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:00
Cessnock Model Aero Club
3 flights
Practice
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
6 flights
Practice
Sat, 9 Apr 2016 09:00
Rebels
7 flights
A little more practice time
Mon, 4 Apr 2016 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Just working on piro flips it's getting there but still needs a lot more work
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 12:00
3d heli's in the vines
2 flights
Practice
Wed, 23 Mar 2016 04:00
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Played around with p - gain and I - gain on esc HS seams to be holding much better
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 03:30
3d heli's in the vines
3 flights
Just having fun needed a few flights after work
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 09:00
3d heli's in the vines
6 flights
Getting a few flights on my new heli

Thu, 17 Mar 2016 11:00
Rebels
3 flights
Set up flights with new 550 and a few practice flight with my other machines


Comments

Add Comment


Suggest an update to this page.