Protos 700 V2

Return to Models

Okanor

Helicopter

MSH

Protos 700 V2

KBDD 710
JR NX8925
Scorpion 4526 520kv
Castle Creation Ice 2 HV
Pulse 2250 RX pack
Pulse
yuck
MSH Brain 2

110 flights, 11:31:30 flying time

110 flights, 11:31:30 flying time

Flights by Month

Sessions

Sat, 15 Apr 2017 10:00
Altamont
2 flights
Tested out my new solar panels which had no problems keeping up with my charging.
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 17:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
4 flights
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 17:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
4 flights
Sun, 9 Apr 2017 12:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
2 flights
First flight on the Leggero conversion the V2. Lost 10 oz, kept the canopy magnets. Very impressed with the weight savings, you can really feel it.
Sun, 2 Apr 2017 11:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
2 flights
Sat, 1 Apr 2017 18:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
2 flights
Nightflying! Spotlight with the Protos and LED with the Forza. First flight on the Forza with the Jeti, Scorpion 630kv and Castle 80 amp

Mon, 27 Mar 2017 05:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
4 flights
Needed some heli therapy and the Protos delivered as usual. Spent some time beating it around, some time working on counter clockwise inverted funnels and hurricanes.
Sat, 25 Mar 2017 11:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
9 flights
Something up with Protos 380 setup so didn't do anything besides fly it long enough realize I didn't want to mess with it. Protos 700 flying great @ 1200. Can't wait to get my Leggero parts in.
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 16:30
Livermore Flying Electrons
4 flights
Sun, 19 Mar 2017 18:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
3 flights
Lots of Auto's, finally took out the Laser and put some flights on it. 3700mah 4s packs give it a bit more weight in the air, but in a good way.
Sat, 18 Mar 2017 10:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
5 flights
Lots of relaxing practice, lots of Auto's even did a short training session for a few others on Auto's. Finally took the Icon A5 out for it's maiden. Should be lots of fun at a float fly.
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 16:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
3 flights
75 degrees and 2-3 mph breeze out of the northeast. Doesn't get much better than this!

Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
3 flights
Sat, 11 Mar 2017 10:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
2 flights
Sat, 4 Mar 2017 11:00
Altamont
4 flights
Sat, 25 Feb 2017 07:00
William Bennett R/C Airfield
4 flights
Day 2 of LVFF
Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:00
William Bennett R/C Airfield
1 flights
Day 1 for LVFF 2017
Maidened the Evoluzione, love it!
Sun, 12 Feb 2017 09:00
Altamont
7 flights
All day fun fly with the local guys. Had a tip over that smacked the blades into the landing pad, just a blade and link was damaged.
Sat, 11 Feb 2017 12:30
Livermore Flying Electrons
2 flights
Lost 9oz, moved to BEC lost extra speed controller. Very easy to tell it went on a diet.
Sat, 4 Feb 2017 13:00
Altamont
3 flights
Nothing like finding out your buddy has his own private field just down the street.
Sat, 4 Feb 2017 11:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
1 flights
LHS demo for the quad event.
Sun, 29 Jan 2017 10:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
4 flights
Good day, some precision, some 3d. It was a nice mix.
Sat, 28 Jan 2017 10:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
4 flights
Mostly trying to work on basic F3C maneuvers, enjoyable flying.

Built this for a fellow flyer over the last few weeks. Very nice build.
Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:10
Bayside RC
2 flights



Sat, 21 Jan 2017 03:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
3 flights
Cruddy clouds and only 50 degrees out but at least I got a few flights in. Played with Forward Feed setting a bit (up) and I liked it. Going to have to turn the timer down a bit though, coming down right @ 20%.
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 11:30
Livermore Flying Electrons
7 flights
Updated to 3.0.00 and Tuned the Protos 700 dropped Agility to 20 (from 30) upped Elevator P gain 65, pitch precomp 30, dropped in Scorpion 4235 630kv motor w/19 tooth pulley ended up with 1700, 1550, 1400 head speed. All three flight modes tuned. Goblin is next on the tune list. I think I am going to try to sell the Logo.
Sun, 15 Jan 2017 11:30
Livermore Flying Electrons
2 flights
Finally picked up a battery for the Goblin 570. Only 4 flights but I got two other guys flying.
Sat, 14 Jan 2017 11:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
4 flights
Got sidetracked yaking in the pits instead of getting 12 flights in for the day :-(
Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
3 flights
Getting my groove back a bit. Keeping the RCHN proficiency plan in mind and practicing the first two sections mostly.
Sat, 7 Jan 2017 11:30
Livermore Flying Electrons
5 flights
More Jive telemetry testing, first time since October I had the desire and connection to fly. Damp out but 60's

Fri, 6 Jan 2017 11:00 1 flights
Testing Jive telemetry, more time spent data logging then flying.
Thu, 5 Jan 2017 13:00 1 flights
Testing telemetry, poor field choice/ sun in face
Sun, 1 Jan 2017 02:00
Livermore Flying Electrons
1 flights
Not really connected to any heli today, but it was nice to be in the air.


Comments

Add Comment


Suggest an update to this page.