Protos Max V2

Return to Models View Timeline

P1Andy

Helicopter

MSH

Protos Max V2 700

185 flights, 15.48 hours flying time, 1 crashes

185 flights, 15.48 hours flying time, 1 crashes

Flights by Month

Sessions

Sun, 19 Nov 2017 12:30
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Switched to Vbar Control so today was the first few flights with it on the protos. First flight was good but I ran the battery flat :( didn't have a timer set as I had the current sensor running however I had forgot to activate the alarms so bit of a schoolboy error. Second flight onwards it did exactly what it says on the tin.

Feels like it flys nice and smooth but I need to up the agility as it seems lame compared to the Spartan. The tail is far slower and I'm almost at max rate. It also had 50% expo as standard which is far too much for me. Spent the final couple of flights tweaking away. Nice day for flying but got cold towards the end.
Sat, 11 Nov 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
10 flights
Beautiful blue sky but cold on the fingers. Plenty coffee in between flights to heat up the hands.
Sun, 5 Nov 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Dry, blue sky but pretty windy and cold due to the windchill. Stuck it out for 6 flights before heading home
Sat, 4 Nov 2017 09:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Busy day at the club today. Superb weather, blue sky, mildish, zero wind. Better than most of our summer flying days. Spent some time on the airwolf, tail is much better hold now and started to take it flying properly. Not sure if just due to the size/weight of it but it feels very disconnected to fly. Hope to sort that out next time out.

Managed a few flights on the protos, couple on the urukay as it hadn't been flying much lately and also helping out some members setups.
Thu, 2 Nov 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
On the first flight the power was well down on what it normally is and could hear a whine from the protos. Landed to find a lot of black dust around the tail box, turns out the belt had come off the pulley and was down the side. Flicked it back on and back to its usual power. Couple of flights and then home to babysit.
Mon, 30 Oct 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Blue sky hardly a breath of wind but bloody cold. 4 flights on the protos before my Tx battery alarm went off and some more tinkering with George's airwolf. Still can't get the tail to hold solid regardless of mechanical or electronic gain???

Got it back into his workshop and look to have found the cause, the tail servo clamp has not been holding tight and allowing the servo to flex. It's in a shit of a place so a couple hours worth of swearing and scratching arms and it's now firmly in place. Will have to wait till the weekend before we can test it out again as back to work tomorrow :(
Sun, 29 Oct 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Bitterly cold at 4 degrees and poor light :( still managed a couple of flights before the feeling in the fingers left.

Day off work tomorrow so if the weather gods are in my favour then I should get some decent flying in :)
Sun, 22 Oct 2017 14:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Quite windy but headed up for some flights. With the recent weather the field was very wet and flooded in most places. Would have been better with a rc boat today :(
Sat, 14 Oct 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Usual Saturday at the club, end up spending most of the time gassing rather than flying. Still managed to get some flights in.
Fri, 13 Oct 2017 17:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Nice night for flying but light is starting to fade fast after work :(
Mon, 9 Oct 2017 17:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Nice evening so up for a few flights after work. Wont be long before the after work flying is a nogo due to light :(
Sun, 8 Oct 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Best weather we have had in ages for flying. Few hours spent flying and chatting
Sat, 7 Oct 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Windy conditions but still a good few flights at the club. Forecast looking good tomorrow so hopefully manage a few flights in then
Sat, 23 Sep 2017 08:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Up to the field early as had a lot on today. Few flights in decent enough weather then home for daddy day care. Managed to get back up in the afternoon for some more flights although the wind had picked up by then.
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 09:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Sat, 19 Aug 2017 10:00
West Calder Aeromodellers
1 flights
Attended the SAA training day but unfortunately it was very strong winds and mostly horizontal rain. Managed one flight but caught up on the excellent banter from the West Calder members which made the trip worthwhile.
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 19:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sat, 12 Aug 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Great flying weather and a good day at the field. Not many flights as was catching up with members.
Sun, 6 Aug 2017 14:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Couple of flights with the protos to warm up before more tuning on the Airwolf. Still struggling to get the tail to behave and although we had cured the power loss from the turbine it came back on the last flight :(
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
One way bearing went on the urukay so 3 flights with the protos. Nice evening for flying
Sun, 30 Jul 2017 15:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Up to the field to continue with some maintenance of the facilities. Managed to sneak in a couple of flights on the protos before leaving. One of my packs starting to show signs of wear and will need replaced soon. Couple of fixed wing members there also
Sat, 22 Jul 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Breezy but managed a few flights along side some site maintenance. Fitted the 105mm tail blades to the urukay and increased the tail gain. Seems to hold better in the aeros
Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Nice couple of flights after work with the protos
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Couple of flights after work
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Flights on way home from work
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Couple of flights with the protos to get warmed up before the remaiden of George's Vario Airwolf since fitting the flybarless head to it. Turns out that we were flying it with the tail & head gain at 100% but hovered fine until started to lose power. We have located the problem and it was air bubbles getting into the fuel lines. These have since been replaced and we are currently awaiting the next test flights to sort out the gains.
Fri, 14 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Wed, 12 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sun, 2 Jul 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Good days flying apart from the piroflip auto which i managed to just make it to the field but damaged the landing gear on the protos. A pitch link was also sheared in the impact which surprised me??
Sat, 1 Jul 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sat, 24 Jun 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Mon, 19 Jun 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Sun, 18 Jun 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
10 flights
Thu, 15 Jun 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Wed, 10 May 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Mon, 8 May 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sat, 6 May 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Fri, 5 May 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Thu, 4 May 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
First couple of flights following a bearing change on the protos
Sun, 30 Apr 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sat, 22 Apr 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sun, 16 Apr 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sat, 15 Apr 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 9 Apr 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sat, 8 Apr 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Sun, 2 Apr 2017 14:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 17:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 17:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sun, 12 Mar 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sun, 5 Mar 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 19 Feb 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sat, 18 Feb 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sat, 7 Jan 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights


Comments

Add Comment


Suggest an update to this page.