All Sessions

From Sat, 1 Apr 2017 for Paz at Leicester Heli Flyers

Sat, 1 Apr 2017 00:00

Paz's Field Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights

Maiden, still tuning. This heli might be a lot of fun :)


Sun, 26 Mar 2017 09:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

11 flights


Sat, 25 Mar 2017 09:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

11 flights


Sat, 11 Mar 2017 09:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

11 flights


Sat, 4 Mar 2017 12:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

4 flights

Bit windy but went out to check the 700 tracking after changing ball links, seems to be sorted and didn't need to do any tweaks at the field so just bashed around for 4 flights :)


Sun, 19 Feb 2017 14:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

4 flights

Tried to sort out the 700's tracking with the guys at the club today. They got it tracking well but the ball links started to look a little loose. Replaced the links and went through the FBL settings just in case when I got home. Hopefully I won't need to do too much to get it tracking well on the next flight :)

It's been a weekend of tuning and tweaking both helis, both feel a little more precise :)


Sun, 19 Feb 2017 09:15

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

10 flights


Sat, 18 Feb 2017 10:35

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

8 flights

Reset 380 swash settings, seems to piro more flat now.

Also found the 700 tail grip had some play in it due to spacers fitted the wrong way. Tail sounds better now :)


Sun, 5 Feb 2017 11:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

8 flights


Sat, 4 Feb 2017 11:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

7 flights


Sun, 22 Jan 2017 09:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

11 flights


Sat, 21 Jan 2017 10:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

8 flights


Sun, 8 Jan 2017 12:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

5 flights

Visited LHF club today, nice bunch of guys and good site.


Sat, 7 Jan 2017 14:15

Paz's Field

Paz

3 flights


Sat, 7 Jan 2017 08:00

MK Heli Club

Paz

8 flights

Richard invited me to MK Heli Club today, great club and day.

Always amazing watching Richard fly

Thanks for the invite :)


Thu, 5 Jan 2017 14:00

Paz's Farmers Field

Paz

7 flights


Wed, 4 Jan 2017 11:30

Paz's Field

Paz

4 flights


Mon, 2 Jan 2017 12:30

Paz's Field

Paz

3 flights


Wed, 28 Dec 2016 12:00

Paz

3 flights

Couldn't fly at my normal site, road was closed..had no where to fly the 700 so ended up taking the 380 to a small field to get my fix :)


Sun, 18 Dec 2016 13:30

Paz

7 flights

I've hit 700 flights this year :)

Wasn't sure I was going to get there lol


Sun, 18 Dec 2016 08:00

Paz

5 flights

I pulled to hard when trying to take the 700's canopy off after landing. The canopy ripped away with the quick release still in the frame :(

It's not the same flying without a canopy....


Sat, 17 Dec 2016 13:30

Paz

11 flights

The 700 fixed after the main link popped out this morning, setup flight went well :)


Sat, 17 Dec 2016 08:00

Paz

4 flights

Main swash link popped out of the 700, managed to back flip out of inverted and auto into long grass. Broke a skid. Had a spare skid and main link at home, no other damage...Got lucky :)


Sun, 27 Nov 2016 13:45

Paz

2 flights

Had to cut the session short, clouds went grey and it just started to rain :(


Sun, 27 Nov 2016 07:45

Paz

6 flights


Sun, 13 Nov 2016 12:30

Paz

10 flights

Got the 380 tail dialed back in I think.


Sun, 13 Nov 2016 07:30

Paz

6 flights


Sun, 30 Oct 2016 15:00

Paz

3 flights


Sun, 30 Oct 2016 12:30

Paz

8 flights

Last flights on the G500 before going up for sale :(


Sun, 30 Oct 2016 07:00

Paz

10 flights


Sat, 22 Oct 2016 08:30

Paz

10 flights

Took the 380 out for it's first flight since the crash..Went well, all tuned in.

Gave the 500 & 700 a good shake down too :)


Sun, 2 Oct 2016 11:30

Paz

10 flights

Crashed the 380 today on my last lipo of the day. Was doing a piro flip circuit and didn't land one correctly upright. I was fairly low and the heli just tail dived down. Shredded the boom, broke a skid and two servo arms, need a replacement cyclic servo and main blades.

My first crash in a while that was not caused by a mechanical, I think it happened because I've not been flying enough lol :)


Sun, 2 Oct 2016 07:00

Paz

9 flights


Sun, 18 Sep 2016 16:00

Paz

4 flights


Sun, 18 Sep 2016 11:00

Paz

10 flights


Sun, 11 Sep 2016 06:30

Paz

10 flights


Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:00

Paz

6 flights


Sat, 27 Aug 2016 09:30

Paz

4 flights

Rain ended the session early :(


Tue, 16 Aug 2016 14:00

Paz

7 flights


Sun, 14 Aug 2016 19:30

Paz

4 flights


Sun, 14 Aug 2016 06:00

Paz

10 flights


Sat, 30 Jul 2016 06:00

Paz

9 flights

G700 fixed, replaced one of the cyclic servos.


Sun, 24 Jul 2016 06:00

Paz

10 flights


Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:30

Paz

3 flights


Sat, 23 Jul 2016 16:00

Paz

6 flights


Sat, 23 Jul 2016 10:30

Paz

10 flights


Sat, 23 Jul 2016 06:00

Paz

3 flights

Got to the field and it was too foggy, ended up doing only 3 flights on the 380 (breaking in new lipos)


Sun, 3 Jul 2016 11:00

Paz

3 flights

Lost a canopy screw of the 380 during a flight, didn't fancy flying without the canopy so call it a day.

Tested the 700 again, still pitching/twitching. Looks like a servo is at fault. Replacement ordered.


Sun, 26 Jun 2016 13:00

Paz

8 flights

Replaced G380's ESC and fixed the G500, flights went well.

The G700 in flight 1 started to twitch (up & down), I thought it might be due to the tail belt guide (I hot glued the spring pin into the hole as it pop out previously). Looking closer at it, it looked like one of the servos was twitching. Took the heli home to check over and can't recreate it on the bench or find anything!


Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:00

Paz

5 flights

Not a good day, 2 shutdowns on the 380 and the 500 swash link broke. Done 3 autos today into a high wheat field, the crops took all the impact. Damage report 500 main blades and link. Still need to work out the issue with the 380.


Previous Sessions


Suggest an update to this page.