All Sessions

From Thu, 1 Jun 2017 for Paz at Leicester Heli Flyers

Wed, 31 May 2017 20:00

Paz Yard

Paz

1 flights

Replaced the Oxy 2 head spindle, setup the heli and it's was good to go. Quite impressed with this little beast,


Sun, 28 May 2017 15:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

13 flights

Was doing a funnel with half rolls and pirouettes on the Oxy and lost orientation on the little guy 😠


Thu, 25 May 2017 20:00

Paz's Field

Paz

3 flights


Wed, 24 May 2017 18:40

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

5 flights

Tracking was off on my 700 again today, not sure what's doing it. Adjusted the links and sorted the issue.


Sat, 20 May 2017 10:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

4 flights

Wife and daughter came out for a quick hour 😃


Thu, 18 May 2017 18:20

Paz Yard

Paz

2 flights

Looks like one of the cyclic servo arm screws popped out. These micros, love/hate them 😠😃

Head spindle shaft got bent a little also, I bent it back. Seems ok.


Sun, 14 May 2017 12:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

5 flights


Wed, 10 May 2017 19:40

Paz's Field

Paz

3 flights


Sun, 7 May 2017 14:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

4 flights


Sun, 7 May 2017 09:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

11 flights

The 700's tracking was miles out today, yesterday it was flying fine. Checked everything over but couldn't work out the cause, ended up adjusting one of the linkage rod length to resolve.


Sat, 6 May 2017 19:00

Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights

Loss power on first lipo 30 seconds in, not sure why!? Checked all the connectors and soldering, couldn't see any issues. As I didn't break anything, I continued flying with no further problems 👍😃


Sat, 6 May 2017 13:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

5 flights

Rubbish weather, cold and a bit of light rain on and off. Only got through 5 out of 14 lipos :(


Sat, 29 Apr 2017 19:40

Paz's Field

Paz

3 flights


Sat, 29 Apr 2017 16:00

Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights


Sat, 29 Apr 2017 08:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

8 flights


Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:00

Paz's Field

Paz

1 flights


Sun, 23 Apr 2017 16:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

3 flights


Sun, 23 Apr 2017 09:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

14 flights


Sat, 22 Apr 2017 15:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

3 flights


Sat, 22 Apr 2017 09:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

14 flights


Tue, 18 Apr 2017 13:10

Paz's Field

Paz

3 flights


Mon, 17 Apr 2017 19:20

Paz's Field

Paz

2 flights

Forgot to change the lipo on my second flight and the heli shutdown. Managed to land and then tipped over, front skid broke. Bit of hot glue should keep it flying until UK has stock.


Mon, 17 Apr 2017 15:30

Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights


Mon, 17 Apr 2017 13:30

Paz's Field

Paz

3 flights


Mon, 17 Apr 2017 11:30

Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights


Sun, 16 Apr 2017 19:00

Paz

1 flights


Sun, 16 Apr 2017 12:00

Paz Yard

Paz

2 flights


Sun, 16 Apr 2017 08:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

4 flights


Thu, 13 Apr 2017 19:15

Paz Yard

Paz

2 flights


Thu, 13 Apr 2017 12:30

Paz Yard

Paz

1 flights

Ail tictocs too low and went too wide with one, got too close to the wall and over corrected, then I hit TH and landed with a bounce. DFC arm/rod popped out. Popped it back on and I was good to go.


Sun, 9 Apr 2017 10:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

3 flights


Sat, 8 Apr 2017 18:30

Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights


Sat, 8 Apr 2017 16:00

Paz's Field

Paz

3 flights


Sat, 8 Apr 2017 13:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

6 flights

Ball link popped out of the Tail servo arm on the Oxy2, was lucky to land with no damage. The ball is so tiny and doesn't go all the way throw the plastic arm. I heated the ball up and screwed it back it. Feels a little tighter now.


Sat, 8 Apr 2017 09:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

10 flights


Fri, 7 Apr 2017 12:00

Paz's Field

Paz

3 flights


Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:30

Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights

Lunch break flight :)


Sun, 2 Apr 2017 17:30

Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights


Sun, 2 Apr 2017 14:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

3 flights

Forgot to change the lipo, ESC dropped the headspeed and I only just managed to land it. No Damage.


Sun, 2 Apr 2017 12:00

Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights


Sun, 2 Apr 2017 08:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

4 flights


Sat, 1 Apr 2017 00:00

Paz's Field Paz Yard

Paz

3 flights

Maiden, still tuning. This heli might be a lot of fun :)


Sun, 26 Mar 2017 09:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

11 flights


Sat, 25 Mar 2017 09:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

11 flights


Sat, 11 Mar 2017 09:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

11 flights


Sat, 4 Mar 2017 12:30

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

4 flights

Bit windy but went out to check the 700 tracking after changing ball links, seems to be sorted and didn't need to do any tweaks at the field so just bashed around for 4 flights :)


Sun, 19 Feb 2017 14:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

4 flights

Tried to sort out the 700's tracking with the guys at the club today. They got it tracking well but the ball links started to look a little loose. Replaced the links and went through the FBL settings just in case when I got home. Hopefully I won't need to do too much to get it tracking well on the next flight :)

It's been a weekend of tuning and tweaking both helis, both feel a little more precise :)


Sun, 19 Feb 2017 09:15

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

10 flights


Sat, 18 Feb 2017 10:35

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

8 flights

Reset 380 swash settings, seems to piro more flat now.

Also found the 700 tail grip had some play in it due to spacers fitted the wrong way. Tail sounds better now :)


Sun, 5 Feb 2017 11:00

Leicester Heli Flyers

Paz

8 flights


Previous Sessions


Suggest an update to this page.