All Sessions

From Thu, 1 Sep 2016 for Paul Hawkins at Rebels

Sat, 27 Aug 2016 08:00

Rebels

Paul Hawkins

8 flights

Great day at the feild


Mon, 22 Aug 2016 09:30

Rebels

Paul Hawkins

6 flights

Cold morning and over cast other then thumbs being that cold I could hardly fly was a great morning.


Sun, 21 Aug 2016 02:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

2 flights

Practice


Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Piroing practice video to come.


Mon, 15 Aug 2016 10:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

10 flights

Practice


Sat, 13 Aug 2016 07:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

8 flights

Perfect morning got 6 flights in time to spend some time with my family


Tue, 9 Aug 2016 12:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

2 flights

Practice


Mon, 8 Aug 2016 11:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

7 flights

A few flights before work .l was feeling a little awkward as I haven't flown fir over a week due to work and bad weather. Not as smooth and very untidy but still had fun.


Sat, 30 Jul 2016 09:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

3 flights

Practice


Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

7 flights

A but off flying in a really strong wind .not as enjoyable but still had a good session.


Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:00

Cessnock Model Aero Club

Paul Hawkins

3 flights

Practice!


Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

2 flights

Practicing left tail piro flips .Broken down in four points quarter flip in hold in a hover inverted tail in full 360 disc flat hold in hover tail in quarter flip out to up right tail in hold in hover full 360 disc flat hold in hover .repeat


Tue, 19 Jul 2016 02:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Spent a little time today bracking in a new set of packs.


Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Having fun with my favorite heli! !!😃


Fri, 15 Jul 2016 09:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

10 flights

Nice session gear weather. Mixed sport and mild 3d with a lot of flips from up up right to inverted and level disc practice.


Mon, 11 Jul 2016 10:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

1 flights

One quick flight before the wind got up😃


Sun, 10 Jul 2016 08:00

Rebels

Paul Hawkins

8 flights

Nice day at the feild


Mon, 4 Jul 2016 12:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

5 flights

Getting a few flights in on my new vbar control 😃😃😃


Sun, 3 Jul 2016 09:00

Rebels

Paul Hawkins

5 flights

Very nice morning for a few flights


Sat, 2 Jul 2016 12:40

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

1 flights

First flight on vbar control wow very nice flying well just from set up wizard may need a few little adjustments I'll get a more experience pilot from my club to have a fly and make any small changes as I can't tell if it even needs any setting fine tuned at my level of flying.


Sat, 25 Jun 2016 04:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

1 flights

Quick flight in between working bee at home


Fri, 17 Jun 2016 10:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Practicing piro flips still very sloppy! A little mixed flying with a lot of traveling from left to right up right piroing then full half piro flip to inverted and right to left inverted piroing. So I'm still practicing the piro flips just stretch out and getting real time practice at leveling disc .


Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

6 flights

Great little session


Mon, 13 Jun 2016 09:00

Rebels

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Really loving this compass 6hv ultimate wicked machine opened it up at a big feild today fast forward flight needed to drop tail gain down 3 points. This machine is amazing.


Sun, 12 Jun 2016 09:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

3 flights

Test flights a little tweaking in esc




Fri, 10 Jun 2016 06:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Just settling in with new heli and tweaking it a little.


Fri, 10 Jun 2016 02:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

3 flights

Set up and breaking in batteries


Sat, 21 May 2016 09:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

7 flights

Really need to put vbar on my goblin 380 after flying vbar on my 550 for awhile ikon nice but just don't have that locked in feeling that the mikado vbar has .


Tue, 17 May 2016 04:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

2 flights

Two nice afternoon after work in a row . Just had to go down the back for a few quick flights 😃


Mon, 16 May 2016 03:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

2 flights

Nice 2 flights after work .😃


Sun, 15 May 2016 07:00

Rebels

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Not much of a fly today wind got up very strong but had a bit of fun at the feild with a big kite


Sat, 14 May 2016 03:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

5 flights

So after 5 flights it's still together. I did away with the ally stand off between the frame where the boom supports blots too. Run supports on inside of frame using 3 mm bolts more mechanical advantage. But time will tell


Fri, 13 May 2016 02:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

5 flights

After a total replacement off all all shafts new belt new belt rollers guides new head tail thought it was fixed from snapping bolts out of Boom support mounts. But no after 16 flights I decided to do piroing tictocs and it let go again Grrrrrr


Fri, 6 May 2016 01:20

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

8 flights

Great arvo session after work


Thu, 5 May 2016 03:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Nice afternoon session worked on hurricanes and slow controlled piro flips slow getting a hole lot better a lot of work in getting piro flips going there need to be tighten up so there on the spot .


Wed, 4 May 2016 04:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

2 flights

Practice and some air time to see how this heli is coping


Mon, 2 May 2016 04:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

2 flights

Two quick test flights after rebuild changed belt and 2 belt rollers think they maybe the cause of some vibs . I'll add video once iv got around to uploading it to youtube


Wed, 27 Apr 2016 11:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

0 flights

Just can't stop this kds from flying apart broke boom off in flight just behind boom support mount. First flight was nice as soon as I push it a little more it failed




Fri, 22 Apr 2016 02:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

1 flights

Test fly after balancing blades new main andl tail shaft and new main gear bad vibration is gone 😃


Wed, 20 Apr 2016 11:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

5 flights

Definitely vibration on my 550 that's breaking bolts on boom supports going to get pro on vbar and start to work out what's going on


Tue, 19 Apr 2016 09:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

7 flights

Nice day for flying but I can't stop ripping bolts out of the ally boom supports on one of my kds innova 550 seams to be piroing tic toc s made up a harden steel spacer and up the bolt size to 3 mm now I'm shearing bolt off. Grrrr don't know what to do next to stop it


Sat, 16 Apr 2016 10:00

Rebels

Paul Hawkins

2 flights

Test flying 556 rails very happy with them


Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:00

Cessnock Model Aero Club

Paul Hawkins

6 flights

Practice


Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

8 flights

Practice


Sat, 9 Apr 2016 09:00

Rebels

Paul Hawkins

10 flights

A little more practice time


Mon, 4 Apr 2016 03:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Practice


Thu, 31 Mar 2016 04:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Just working on piro flips it's getting there but still needs a lot more work


Mon, 28 Mar 2016 12:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

2 flights

Practice


Wed, 23 Mar 2016 04:00

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

3 flights

Played around with p - gain and I - gain on esc HS seams to be holding much better


Tue, 22 Mar 2016 03:30

3d heli's in the vines

Paul Hawkins

4 flights

Just having fun needed a few flights after work


Previous Sessions


Suggest an update to this page.