All Sessions

From Sat, 1 Apr 2017 for Okanor at Livermore Flying Electrons

Mon, 27 Mar 2017 05:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

4 flights

Needed some heli therapy and the Protos delivered as usual. Spent some time beating it around, some time working on counter clockwise inverted funnels and hurricanes.


Sat, 25 Mar 2017 11:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

10 flights

Something up with Protos 380 setup so didn't do anything besides fly it long enough realize I didn't want to mess with it. Protos 700 flying great @ 1200. Can't wait to get my Leggero parts in.


Thu, 23 Mar 2017 16:30

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

4 flights


Sun, 19 Mar 2017 18:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

5 flights

Lots of Auto's, finally took out the Laser and put some flights on it. 3700mah 4s packs give it a bit more weight in the air, but in a good way.


Sat, 18 Mar 2017 10:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

9 flights

Lots of relaxing practice, lots of Auto's even did a short training session for a few others on Auto's. Finally took the Icon A5 out for it's maiden. Should be lots of fun at a float fly.


Tue, 14 Mar 2017 16:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

7 flights

75 degrees and 2-3 mph breeze out of the northeast. Doesn't get much better than this!


Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

7 flights


Sat, 11 Mar 2017 10:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

6 flights


Mon, 6 Mar 2017 01:00

Okanor

2 flights

Moved over to the Jeti DS-14, pulled out expo from Brain, 40/40/40 20 pitch expo in radio Flew mostly setup 1


Sat, 4 Mar 2017 11:00

The Ranch

Okanor

9 flights


Wed, 1 Mar 2017 15:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

2 flights

Just a little after work flying


Sat, 25 Feb 2017 07:00

William Bennett R/C Airfield

Okanor

9 flights

Day 2 of LVFF


Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:00

William Bennett R/C Airfield

Okanor

4 flights

Day 1 for LVFF 2017
Maidened the Evoluzione, love it!


Thu, 23 Feb 2017 12:00

William Bennett R/C Airfield

Okanor

2 flights


Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:30

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

2 flights

Remaiden on new setup was a success


Sun, 12 Feb 2017 09:00

The Ranch

Okanor

9 flights

All day fun fly with the local guys. Had a tip over that smacked the blades into the landing pad, just a blade and link was damaged.


Sat, 11 Feb 2017 12:30

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

2 flights

Lost 9oz, moved to BEC lost extra speed controller. Very easy to tell it went on a diet.


Sat, 4 Feb 2017 13:00

The Ranch

Okanor

3 flights

Nothing like finding out your buddy has his own private field just down the street.


Sat, 4 Feb 2017 11:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

1 flights

LHS demo for the quad event.


Sun, 29 Jan 2017 10:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

5 flights

Good day, some precision, some 3d. It was a nice mix.


Sat, 28 Jan 2017 10:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

5 flights

Mostly trying to work on basic F3C maneuvers, enjoyable flying.

Built this for a fellow flyer over the last few weeks. Very nice build.


Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:10

Bayside RC

Okanor

4 flights





Sat, 21 Jan 2017 03:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

3 flights

Cruddy clouds and only 50 degrees out but at least I got a few flights in. Played with Forward Feed setting a bit (up) and I liked it. Going to have to turn the timer down a bit though, coming down right @ 20%.


Mon, 16 Jan 2017 11:30

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

11 flights

Updated to 3.0.00 and Tuned the Protos 700 dropped Agility to 20 (from 30) upped Elevator P gain 65, pitch precomp 30, dropped in Scorpion 4235 630kv motor w/19 tooth pulley ended up with 1700, 1550, 1400 head speed. All three flight modes tuned. Goblin is next on the tune list. I think I am going to try to sell the Logo.


Sun, 15 Jan 2017 11:30

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

4 flights

Finally picked up a battery for the Goblin 570. Only 4 flights but I got two other guys flying.


Sat, 14 Jan 2017 11:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

4 flights

Got sidetracked yaking in the pits instead of getting 12 flights in for the day :-(


Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

3 flights

Getting my groove back a bit. Keeping the RCHN proficiency plan in mind and practicing the first two sections mostly.


Sat, 7 Jan 2017 11:30

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

5 flights

More Jive telemetry testing, first time since October I had the desire and connection to fly. Damp out but 60's


Fri, 6 Jan 2017 11:00

Okanor

1 flights

Testing Jive telemetry, more time spent data logging then flying.


Thu, 5 Jan 2017 13:00

Okanor

1 flights

Testing telemetry, poor field choice/ sun in face


Mon, 2 Jan 2017 03:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

2 flights

Tweaking the Logo for low head speed bobble and testing out flight time vs capacity.


Sun, 1 Jan 2017 02:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

5 flights

Not really connected to any heli today, but it was nice to be in the air.


Sun, 23 Aug 2015 17:00

Livermore Flying Electrons

Okanor

3 flights

First flight at 1800 and 2100 head speed.
○ Only difference from flying a normal brain was the tail seems to not be as locked in as the full size.
Second flight at 1800 and 2100 head speed.
○ Since wires come out of the top I had to rearrange my wiring so I verified there were overly loose or tight wire bundles.
○ Verified all plugs fully seated. The full size seems to seat the wires more securely, it "feels" like a more secure connection to me.
○ Tail still kicks out under hard pitch pumps, was rock solid with full size. I have not changed the tail gain yet, still trying to approach it from the physical side.


Previous Sessions


Suggest an update to this page.