All Sessions

From Tue, 1 Aug 2017 for P1Andy

Mon, 31 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

One way bearing went on the urukay so 3 flights with the protos. Nice evening for flying


Sun, 30 Jul 2017 15:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Up to the field to continue with some maintenance of the facilities. Managed to sneak in a couple of flights on the protos before leaving. One of my packs starting to show signs of wear and will need replaced soon. Couple of fixed wing members there also


Sat, 29 Jul 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights

Field maintenance day but managed to get a flight in before leaving.


Wed, 26 Jul 2017 19:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

3 flights


Tue, 25 Jul 2017 19:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Sun, 23 Jul 2017 14:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

More practice and playing with the tail gains on the Urukay following changing the tail blades to 105mm


Sat, 22 Jul 2017 11:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

Breezy but managed a few flights along side some site maintenance. Fitted the 105mm tail blades to the urukay and increased the tail gain. Seems to hold better in the aeros


Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Nice couple of flights after work with the protos


Tue, 18 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Couple of flights after work


Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

Flights on way home from work


Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

7 flights

Couple of flights with the protos to get warmed up before the remaiden of George's Vario Airwolf since fitting the flybarless head to it. Turns out that we were flying it with the tail & head gain at 100% but hovered fine until started to lose power. We have located the problem and it was air bubbles getting into the fuel lines. These have since been replaced and we are currently awaiting the next test flights to sort out the gains.


Fri, 14 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Wed, 12 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Sat, 8 Jul 2017 11:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

5 flights

Test fly Al Watts trex 600 nitro after changing it to flybarless


Fri, 7 Jul 2017 14:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights


Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Tue, 4 Jul 2017 13:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

6 flights


Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Sun, 2 Jul 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

5 flights

Good days flying apart from the piroflip auto which i managed to just make it to the field but damaged the landing gear on the protos. A pitch link was also sheared in the impact which surprised me??


Sat, 1 Jul 2017 11:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

6 flights


Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Sat, 24 Jun 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

6 flights


Mon, 19 Jun 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

3 flights


Sun, 18 Jun 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Sat, 17 Jun 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

10 flights


Thu, 15 Jun 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Wed, 14 Jun 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

3 flights


Sun, 11 Jun 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights


Sat, 10 Jun 2017 11:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Sun, 4 Jun 2017 09:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights


Sat, 3 Jun 2017 09:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

3 flights

Planned to enter the Sportsman competition but nobody else would enter. Had to fly F3C instead and flew 3 rounds with RichardV as my caller. Flew quite well and placed 5th with the top 4 being from Team GBR so overall quite pleased with the flying.


Fri, 2 Jun 2017 14:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights

Practice flight for the Scottish Heli Nats


Thu, 1 Jun 2017 16:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights

Practice flight for the Scottish Heli Nats


Sun, 28 May 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

6 flights


Sat, 27 May 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Fri, 26 May 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights


Wed, 24 May 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights


Sun, 21 May 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Wed, 17 May 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

3 flights


Mon, 15 May 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

New dampers fitted to the Urukay Carbon after 125 flights


Sun, 14 May 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

8 flights


Sat, 13 May 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Fri, 12 May 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights


Wed, 10 May 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Mon, 8 May 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Sat, 6 May 2017 13:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

6 flights


Fri, 5 May 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Thu, 4 May 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

First couple of flights following a bearing change on the protos


Sun, 30 Apr 2017 13:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights


Previous Sessions


Suggest an update to this page.