All Sessions

From Sun, 1 Oct 2017 for P1Andy

Sat, 30 Sep 2017 13:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

A lot on today but still managed to get up to the field to have lunch and a couple of flights before back home and grafting again :(


Sun, 24 Sep 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Gusting wind but warm enough for this time of year. Couple of flights and one battery in one of my packs is begging to be retired. New batteries here, just need to get the soldered up into packs for next weekend.


Sat, 23 Sep 2017 08:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

7 flights

Up to the field early as had a lot on today. Few flights in decent enough weather then home for daddy day care. Managed to get back up in the afternoon for some more flights although the wind had picked up by then.


Fri, 22 Sep 2017 17:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Couple of flights but not nice weather. Cold, drizzle and windy. Looks like summer is officially finished here :(


Mon, 18 Sep 2017 17:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Really liking the green machine again :)


Sun, 17 Sep 2017 14:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Another couple of flights in the afternoon. Weather was great for flying in


Sat, 16 Sep 2017 15:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

Eventually stopped raining do went up for a fly. After flying the trex 700 last week I took it back out for some flights. Field very soggy following the rain but some good fun flights


Sun, 10 Sep 2017 08:00

Oxon Helicopter Collective

P1Andy

2 flights

Two rounds of F schedule of which I have never flown before. Managed the manoeuvres and finished the competition in 9th place which I was very pleased with given the quality of the pilots involved. Wind picked up in the afternoon before the 500 mile journey back home.


Sat, 9 Sep 2017 08:00

Oxon Helicopter Collective

P1Andy

3 flights

Down to compete in the F3C Euro Heli series. Nice club and met some great people over the weekend. 3 P schedule flights done, first was ok, second good and third ok again.


Wed, 6 Sep 2017 20:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights

Replaced all bearings and dampers in the head so took he Heli up for a test flight before the competition at the weekend.


Sat, 2 Sep 2017 09:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Sun, 27 Aug 2017 09:00

Barkston Heath

P1Andy

2 flights


Sat, 26 Aug 2017 09:00

Barkston Heath

P1Andy

6 flights

3x F3C and 3x Sportsmans flights. First few flights were a struggle due to nerves but improved as the day went on. Couldnt buy a landing in the circle after the autos but never mind. Weather was absolutely fantastic and a large dose of sunburn was received. Also watched the F3N guys demonstrate their skills on the sticks.

Saturday night was a hog roast washed down with a few beers :)


Thu, 24 Aug 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Quick test flight of the 700L as it hasnt been flown for well over a year. Still puts a smile on your face flying it, need to take it out more often. Back home to pack up the car for the drive south tomorrow.


Mon, 21 Aug 2017 17:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

Managed a few flights tonight to try and get some flying in before the NATS. Lets just say that this weekend will be a struggle :(


Sun, 20 Aug 2017 10:00

West Calder Aeromodellers

P1Andy

0 flights

Attended the SAA Training & Testing day, much better weather than we had on the Saturday and we had a great turnout. 1x Silver, 2x Bronze, 2x Hovering Competency and 1x Multirotor competency were passed. Good day out but the whole weekend was a tiring one making Monday a struggle at work


Sat, 19 Aug 2017 18:00

Perth Airport

P1Andy

1 flights

Invited to demo at the Scottish Aero Club weekend. Lots of great jets and a well received F3C Heli demo. Highlight was seeing a 77 yr old ex RAF pilot display in a Pits. Awesome performance and thoroughly enjoyed my few hours there


Sat, 19 Aug 2017 10:00

West Calder Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights

Attended the SAA training day but unfortunately it was very strong winds and mostly horizontal rain. Managed one flight but caught up on the excellent banter from the West Calder members which made the trip worthwhile.


Thu, 17 Aug 2017 19:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Sun, 13 Aug 2017 13:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

8 flights

Good flights with the airwolf, we have sorted he fuel system out and it reliably will fly for 10 mins without losing power. Did have one flame out due to the clunk not being at the base of the tank but soon fixed. The tail wag is almost gone although still a tiny oscillation which I'm sure can be rid of. A couple of flights on the urukay then home.


Sat, 12 Aug 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

Great flying weather and a good day at the field. Not many flights as was catching up with members.


Fri, 11 Aug 2017 16:45

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Nice evening for a couple of flights


Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights

Went up to field but ended up chatting most of the time. One quick flight before heading home


Tue, 8 Aug 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Couple of flights after work, couldnt stay long at the field


Sun, 6 Aug 2017 14:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

5 flights

Couple of flights with the protos to warm up before more tuning on the Airwolf. Still struggling to get the tail to behave and although we had cured the power loss from the turbine it came back on the last flight :(


Mon, 31 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

One way bearing went on the urukay so 3 flights with the protos. Nice evening for flying


Sun, 30 Jul 2017 15:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Up to the field to continue with some maintenance of the facilities. Managed to sneak in a couple of flights on the protos before leaving. One of my packs starting to show signs of wear and will need replaced soon. Couple of fixed wing members there also


Sat, 29 Jul 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights

Field maintenance day but managed to get a flight in before leaving.


Wed, 26 Jul 2017 19:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

3 flights


Tue, 25 Jul 2017 19:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Sun, 23 Jul 2017 14:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

More practice and playing with the tail gains on the Urukay following changing the tail blades to 105mm


Sat, 22 Jul 2017 11:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

Breezy but managed a few flights along side some site maintenance. Fitted the 105mm tail blades to the urukay and increased the tail gain. Seems to hold better in the aeros


Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Nice couple of flights after work with the protos


Tue, 18 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights

Couple of flights after work


Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights

Flights on way home from work


Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

7 flights

Couple of flights with the protos to get warmed up before the remaiden of George's Vario Airwolf since fitting the flybarless head to it. Turns out that we were flying it with the tail & head gain at 100% but hovered fine until started to lose power. We have located the problem and it was air bubbles getting into the fuel lines. These have since been replaced and we are currently awaiting the next test flights to sort out the gains.


Fri, 14 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Wed, 12 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Sat, 8 Jul 2017 11:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

5 flights

Test fly Al Watts trex 600 nitro after changing it to flybarless


Fri, 7 Jul 2017 14:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

1 flights


Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Tue, 4 Jul 2017 13:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

6 flights


Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Sun, 2 Jul 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

5 flights

Good days flying apart from the piroflip auto which i managed to just make it to the field but damaged the landing gear on the protos. A pitch link was also sheared in the impact which surprised me??


Sat, 1 Jul 2017 11:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

6 flights


Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

4 flights


Sat, 24 Jun 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

6 flights


Mon, 19 Jun 2017 18:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

3 flights


Sun, 18 Jun 2017 12:00

Aberdeen Aeromodellers

P1Andy

2 flights


Previous Sessions


Suggest an update to this page.