Urukay Carbon

Return to Models View Timeline

P1Andy

Helicopter

SAB Heli Division

Urukay Carbon

43 flights, 5.53 hours flying time, 0 crashes

233 flights, 26.58 hours flying time, 0 crashes

276 flights, 32.12 hours flying time, 0 crashes

Flights by Month

Sessions

Sun, 4 Feb 2018 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Would have thought it was summer up here today. Blue sky, sun out, very little wind made for a good day at the field. No hats or gloves today and got to the stage where you could take your jacket off.

2nd flight of the day with the protos suddenly gave off warning sounds. The main belt is shot. Stated to wonder why as it was replaced not long ago but then remembered I left the protos in the van last night and the temps must have made the belt loose :( didn’t have the spare with me so just flew the urukay.

Busy at the field which is a good sign, but you just end up chatting more than flying.
Sat, 3 Feb 2018 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Great day at the field with very little wind, only downside being the temperature. Tweaking a few settings and just general flying. Left when I couldn't feel my feet due to the cold. Weather looking better tomorrow too so let's hope the forecast is correct :)
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Nice weather made for a busy day at the club. Several Heli pilots and a few fixed wing guys.

Came on drizzle towards the end but went Flat calm.
Sat, 27 Jan 2018 09:45
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Had a meeting with a contractor regarding works to the field so despite it being wet and windy decided to load the van with the models in case it cleared. Following the meeting we had a coffee before servicing the club generator then another coffee. By this time it had cleared up so had 4 flights before stopping for lunch.

After lunch was a different story with the wind, it had really picked up again and wasn't much fun to fly in. Another 4 flights then home. Urukay flying nice in the calm wind but a handful in the howling wind.
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:30
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
With the weather not looking good for tomorrow nipped up to the field after work to test out the urukay following rebuilding the head. Still has the bobble so have just out it down to headspeed. Upped the HS by 40rpm and much better.
Was dark after the 1 flight. :(
Sat, 20 Jan 2018 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Calm wind blue sky and although -2 actually felt quite warm in the sun. Urukay had a head bobble and showing vibrations in the log so needs looked at. Busy day at the field which is good to see.
Sun, 7 Jan 2018 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
5 flights
Nice day up the club, light winds and clear blue sky. Temperature was -2 but didn't feel like it with the sun shining.
Some more tuning in the urukay and a few for fun with the protos. Busy with fixedwing and helis today and a young member went solo at the end of the day with landings that anyone would have been proud of
Sat, 6 Jan 2018 11:30
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Packed van but it started to snow. Headed up to the field to find a couple of members in the caravan so joined them for a brew. Had four flights with the urukay still tweaking the NEO then a quick coffee before heading home to thaw out my feet. Really cold today but tomorrow looking like zero wind and even colder :(
Tue, 2 Jan 2018 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Decent weather to start off with and the field was busy however the rain started spitting so retreated to the caravan for lunch. The rain however just got worse and all flying was stopped for the day :(
Mon, 1 Jan 2018 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
First flights of the new year, just a quick session as have a lot on today. The urukay still has an odd vibration so will strip down the mead again and see what's up with it.
4 flights on the protos but the fingers were getting cold so home for some family time.

Best wishes for 2018 to you all.
Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Clear blue sky and zero wind made for a nice day when the sun was out. Once clouded over it got colder though. 2 flights on the urukay setting up the vbar but on the second flight it developed quite a bad vibration so will need to investigate that.
2 flights on Al's trex after putting his equipment back on it. Tail holding nicely now with the metal grips so handed it back to him.
6 flights on the protos and starting to get more proficient with the rolling loops, still tentative in the downward segment though.

Time to hit the beers
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Few flights on the Urukay. Field still covered in snow and the car park is like an ice rink, could hardly walk from the car.
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Busy doing maintenance on the protos so took the urukay up to the field since the weather was good.
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Finally managed to kill the drive belt on the protos. Had been showing signs of wear for a few weeks now but the aberdonian in me didn't want to change it till it burst. No panic though as I had the urukay in the van to fly but I had left the battery trays at home. Quick drive home to get them and I was back in the air. Was good to fly a nice gentle Heli for a change. 1 flight with Al's 600, tail. Still a bag of shyte, slowly losing it with this Heli but the challenge continues
Sun, 5 Nov 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Dry, blue sky but pretty windy and cold due to the windchill. Stuck it out for 6 flights before heading home
Sat, 4 Nov 2017 09:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Busy day at the club today. Superb weather, blue sky, mildish, zero wind. Better than most of our summer flying days. Spent some time on the airwolf, tail is much better hold now and started to take it flying properly. Not sure if just due to the size/weight of it but it feels very disconnected to fly. Hope to sort that out next time out.

Managed a few flights on the protos, couple on the urukay as it hadn't been flying much lately and also helping out some members setups.
Sat, 14 Oct 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Usual Saturday at the club, end up spending most of the time gassing rather than flying. Still managed to get some flights in.
Sat, 9 Sep 2017 08:00
Oxon Helicopter Collective
3 flights
Down to compete in the F3C Euro Heli series. Nice club and met some great people over the weekend. 3 P schedule flights done, first was ok, second good and third ok again.
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 20:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Replaced all bearings and dampers in the head so took he Heli up for a test flight before the competition at the weekend.
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 09:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Sun, 27 Aug 2017 09:00
Barkston Heath
1 flights
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 09:00
Barkston Heath
6 flights
3x F3C and 3x Sportsmans flights. First few flights were a struggle due to nerves but improved as the day went on. Couldnt buy a landing in the circle after the autos but never mind. Weather was absolutely fantastic and a large dose of sunburn was received. Also watched the F3N guys demonstrate their skills on the sticks.

Saturday night was a hog roast washed down with a few beers :)
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Quick test flight of the 700L as it hasnt been flown for well over a year. Still puts a smile on your face flying it, need to take it out more often. Back home to pack up the car for the drive south tomorrow.
Mon, 21 Aug 2017 17:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Managed a few flights tonight to try and get some flying in before the NATS. Lets just say that this weekend will be a struggle :(
Sat, 19 Aug 2017 18:00
Perth Airport
1 flights
Invited to demo at the Scottish Aero Club weekend. Lots of great jets and a well received F3C Heli demo. Highlight was seeing a 77 yr old ex RAF pilot display in a Pits. Awesome performance and thoroughly enjoyed my few hours there
Sun, 13 Aug 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Good flights with the airwolf, we have sorted he fuel system out and it reliably will fly for 10 mins without losing power. Did have one flame out due to the clunk not being at the base of the tank but soon fixed. The tail wag is almost gone although still a tiny oscillation which I'm sure can be rid of. A couple of flights on the urukay then home.
Sat, 12 Aug 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Great flying weather and a good day at the field. Not many flights as was catching up with members.
Fri, 11 Aug 2017 16:45
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Nice evening for a couple of flights
Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Went up to field but ended up chatting most of the time. One quick flight before heading home
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Couple of flights after work, couldnt stay long at the field
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
One way bearing went on the urukay so 3 flights with the protos. Nice evening for flying
Sat, 29 Jul 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Field maintenance day but managed to get a flight in before leaving.
Wed, 26 Jul 2017 19:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 19:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 23 Jul 2017 14:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
More practice and playing with the tail gains on the Urukay following changing the tail blades to 105mm
Sat, 22 Jul 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Breezy but managed a few flights along side some site maintenance. Fitted the 105mm tail blades to the urukay and increased the tail gain. Seems to hold better in the aeros
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Couple of flights after work
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Flights on way home from work
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sat, 8 Jul 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Test fly Al Watts trex 600 nitro after changing it to flybarless
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 14:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Tue, 4 Jul 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 2 Jul 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Good days flying apart from the piroflip auto which i managed to just make it to the field but damaged the landing gear on the protos. A pitch link was also sheared in the impact which surprised me??
Sat, 1 Jul 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sun, 11 Jun 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Sat, 10 Jun 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 4 Jun 2017 09:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Sat, 3 Jun 2017 09:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Planned to enter the Sportsman competition but nobody else would enter. Had to fly F3C instead and flew 3 rounds with RichardV as my caller. Flew quite well and placed 5th with the top 4 being from Team GBR so overall quite pleased with the flying.
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 14:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Practice flight for the Scottish Heli Nats
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 16:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Practice flight for the Scottish Heli Nats
Sun, 28 May 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Sat, 27 May 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Fri, 26 May 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Wed, 24 May 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Sun, 21 May 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Wed, 17 May 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights
Mon, 15 May 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
New dampers fitted to the Urukay Carbon after 125 flights
Sun, 14 May 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
8 flights
Sat, 13 May 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Fri, 12 May 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 13:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sat, 22 Apr 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Wed, 19 Apr 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 18:00 2 flights
Mon, 3 Apr 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sun, 2 Apr 2017 14:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 18:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
1 flights
Sat, 25 Mar 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sat, 18 Mar 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
OWB failure on last flight.
Sun, 12 Mar 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sat, 11 Mar 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 5 Mar 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 17:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 17:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sun, 19 Feb 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sat, 18 Feb 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Sun, 12 Feb 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 5 Feb 2017 12:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 29 Jan 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Sat, 21 Jan 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 15 Jan 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Sat, 14 Jan 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
6 flights
Sun, 8 Jan 2017 11:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sat, 7 Jan 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
2 flights
Mon, 2 Jan 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
4 flights
Sun, 1 Jan 2017 10:00
Aberdeen Aeromodellers
3 flights


Comments

Add Comment


Suggest an update to this page.